A runner trying to get stronger.

Winner winner chicken dinner

Hah, the title of this post made me laugh.  For two reasons.  Firstly, dinner was chicken.  Secondly, I rocked it during the WOD today, beating out my fellow crossfitters.  First time.  I’ll take what I can get.  So as you can see, winner winner (crossfit WOD) chicken dinner (self explanatory) is a funny statement.  Hopefully you’re laughing with me.  The WOD really was good.  Warmup was 7 sets of 5 reps, shoulder press.  When I first started about 4 weeks ago, my max was 65 lbs.  Today I did multiple sets of 5 reps of 65 lbs.  Awesome sauce.  Even got a couple reps of 75 lbs in.  Following that, AMRAP.  15 minutes.  100 m run, 10 plyo pushups, 15 kettle bell swings.  I completed 5 rounds, 100 m run, and 6.5 pushups.  For the kettle bell, I used a 35 lb.

Food:

  • Protein shake (1 cup milk, 1 scoop protein) + 1 banana.  Not mixed in.  Does it matter?
  • Hardboiled egg, strawberry, cherries.
  • Lunch – chicken breast, broccoli, stewed tomatoes, cottage cheese.
  • Snack – strawberries, cherries.
  • Post workout – protein shake.
  • Dinner – Chicken breast, steamed broccoli and red peppers, fresh cucumbers and tomatoes.
Heading out this weekend.  Going to celebrate my best friend’s birthday.  Winery tours in St. Louis.  Should be a blast.  May not post this weekend.  Might try to get a run in though.  We’ll see.
Chicken, broccoli, peppers, tomatoes, cucumbers.

Leave a comment