A runner trying to get stronger.

Two different shoes, one set of feet

Who knows what I was thinking today, but somehow I ended up with two different shoes on my feet as I headed to the gym.  Oh well.  I took the hits, well deserved.  The WOD was great.  I didn’t do it as prescribed, not nearly ready for that.  20 rounds, 20 minutes.  Snatches and kettle swings and burpees.  Fun time.  I can’t speak for everyone else there, but I was focused on form.  If you’re going to half-ass it, why go at all, right?  Oh well.

Food:

  • Breakfast – Protein shake (1 cup milk, 1 banana, 1 scoop protein, 2 scoops coconut milk)
  • Snack – Pistachios and egg
  • Lunch – Two chicken breasts, broccoli salad
  • Snack – Rest of pistachios, strawberries.
  • Post workout – Protein shake (1 cup milk, 1 scoop protein)
  • Dinner – 54th Street – 2 5 oz steak, steamed veges, summer salad (spinach, apples, celery, red onions, walnuts, some dressing)
  • Snack – Strawberries, blackberries.
No wine.  No beer.  Awesome sauce.  Ate a lot today, feel good about that.  Feel like I will be signing up for the unlimited classes.  Bed time.

Leave a comment