A runner trying to get stronger.

WOD – AMRAP

Posting this the morning after.  Got my drink on last night after working out.  This is for Thursday, May 26th.

WOD

  • Crossfit warmup
  • 1-1-1-1-1 max on exercise of your choice
  • 15 min AMRAP of the following:
  • 10 Half moons with med ball (20 lbs)
  • 3 forward rolls
  • 250 m rowed
For my max, with Sarah’s help (the trainer), I picked the front squat.  Max at 115 lbs.  I question my form on this, but I completed it.  Major knee stiffness lately.  Sarah provided me with an exercise to address that pain.  Involves a yoga map wrapped PVC pipe, lying the outside part of your leg on the pipe, and rolling up and down.  Hurts a lot.  Relieves pain just as much.  Loved it.
For AMRAP (as many rounds as possible), completed 5 rounds.  Also completed the half moons, the forward rolls (always dizzy when I stood up) and 31 m rowed.  Bottle neck at the rowing machines means less rounds complete.
Food:
  • Pre-Breakfast – Protein shake (1 cup milk, 1 scoop whey, 1 banana, 4 strawberries)
  • Breakfast – Egg bake
  • Lunch – Meatloaf, broccoli, cottage cheese
  • Snacks – Cashews
  • Dinner – 54th street bar and grill.  Tried to eat as healthy as possible.  Had their side summer blend salad (greens, apples, celery, candied walnuts), two 5 oz bacon wrapped steaks, and steamed vegetables (mostly broccoli, some carrots, two cucumber slices).
  • Beer <- damn you beer, too good for your own good.

Leave a comment